Selected Stories, 1968-1994

Selected Stories is a volume of short stories by Alice Munro, published by McClelland and Stewart in 1996. It collects stories from her eight previously published books.

“Walker Brothers Cowboy”
“Dance of the Happy Shades”
“Something I’ve Been Meaning to Tell You”
“The Ottawa Valley”
“Royal Beatings”
“Wild Swans”
“The Beggar Maid”
“Simon’s Luck”
“Chaddeleys and Flemings I: The Connection”
“Chaddeleys and Flemings II: The Stone in the Field”
“The Turkey Season”
“Labor Day Dinner”
“The Moons of Jupiter”
“The Progress of Love”
“Miles City, Montana”
“White Dump”
“Friend of My Youth”
“Carried Away”
“The Albanian Virgin”
“A Wilderness Station”